Google Will Delete Inactive Accounts

Google has announced stricter policies for inactive Google accounts. Inactive accounts that have not been used for more than two years will be completely deleted. This includes Gmail, Drive and other Google services.

If you have a Google account that you don’t use much, it is wise to log in and, for example, send an e-mail or watch a YouTube video. This way you prevent Google from considering this account as inactive and you lose your account. Google has announced that from the end of this year the company will delete accounts that have not been used for two years. You will lose all your data, including everything in Gmail, Docs, Drive, Meet, Calendar, YouTube, and Google Photos. This only concerns private accounts, not business and educational accounts.

If you subscribe to a Google service, such as Nest Aware or Google One, Google will automatically consider you an active user. If you don’t have one, you can take one of the following steps to keep your Google account active:

– Read or send an email
– Use Google Drive
– Watch a YouTube video
– Download an app from the Google Play Store
– Use Google Search
– Use sign in with Google to sign in to a third-party app or service

You have until December 2023 to complete one of these steps, because then Google will only start deleting accounts. Google will also first send an email to your address and to the recovery email address to warn you that Google is about to delete the account.

through [AW]

About admin

Check Also

Arm supercomputer running on Nvidia Grace CPU Superchip

Nvidia has announced a supercomputer built on the company’s new Grace CPU Superchip. The new …

Bir yanıt yazın

E-posta adresiniz yayınlanmayacak. Gerekli alanlar * ile işaretlenmişlerdir