When copying text, numbers, files and more, they are automatically placed on the clipboard of your iPhone or iPad. You can then immediately paste the content elsewhere in an app. Since iOS 16 and iPadOS 16, you will see ‘Allow pasting’ notifications to provide extra security for the clipboard.
It is of course possible that sensitive information is present on your clipboard, such as personal data and passwords. Due to the new measures, apps no longer have unlimited access to the temporary memory. From iOS 16.1 and iPadOS 16.1, you can specify per app whether or not they get full access.
Read more: Allow paste notifications manage per app and give full access
Published on appletips.nl by Wesley Fabry